Meet your committee

collierPresident Dr. Jenny Collier
Dept. of Earth Science & Engineering
Imperial College London
RSM Building
Prince Consort Road
London, SW7 2BP, UK
Tel. 020 7594 6443
email jenny.collier@imperial.ac.uk
web www.imperial.ac.uk/jenny.collier/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
Secretary Dr. Jon Mound
School of Earth and Environment
University of Leeds
Leeds, LS2 9JT, UK
Tel. 01133 435 216

 

email earjem@leeds.ac.uk
web www.see.leeds.ac.uk/jon.mound/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Treasurer Dr. James Wookey
School of Earth Sciences
Wills Memorial Building
University of Bristol
Bristol, BS8 1RJ, UK
Tel. 01179 545 425

email j.wookey@bristol.ac.uk
web www.bristol.ac.uk/james.wookey/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
Meetings Officer Dr. Derek Keir
National Oceanography Centre
Southampton
European Way
Southampton, SO14 3ZH, UK
Tel. 02380 596 614

email D.Keir@soton.ac.uk
web www.southampton.ac.uk/derek.keir/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Industry Representative Dr. George Tuckwell
RSK STATS Geoconsult Ltd
18 Frogmore Rd
Herts
HP3 9RT
Tel. 01442 416656

email GTuckwell@rsk.co.uk
web www.environmental-geophysics.co.uk
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Schools Liaison & Outreach Officer Mr. Paul Denton
British Geological Survey
Kingsley Dunham Centre
Keyworth
Nottingham NG12 5GG

 

email pdenton@bgs.ac.uk
web www.bgs.ac.uk/paul.denton/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Nominations & awards Officer Dr. Sheila Peacock

email geophyspeacock@myphone.coop

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
taylorWeb & Media Officer Dr. Jennifer Taylor

email britgeophysics@gmail.com

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
moorkampNewsletter Officer  Dr. Max Moorkamp
Department of Geology
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester, LE1 7RH, UK
Tel. 01162 523 933

email geology@le.ac.uk
web www.le.ac.uk/max.moorkamp/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Competitions Officer Dr. Dave Cornwell
School of Geosciences
University of Aberdeen
Meston Building
Aberdeen, AB24 3UE, UK
Tel. 01224 272 894

email d.cornwell@abdn.ac.uk
web www.abdn.ac.uk/dave.cornwell/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
Postgraduate Officer Finn Illsley-Kemp
National Oceanography Centre
Southampton
European Way
Southampton, SO14 3ZH, UK

 

email F.Illsley-Kemp@SOTON.AC.UK

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Members from the Parent Societies 

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
fletcherRoyal Astronomical Society Dr. Lyndsay Fletcher
School of Physics and Astronomy
Kelvin Building
University of Glasgow
Glasgow G12 8QQ
Tel. 01413 305 311

email lyndsay.fletcher@glasgow.ac.uk
web www.gla.ac.uk/lyndsay.fletcher/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Geological Society Dr. Nigel Cassidy
Faculty of Natural Sciences
University of Keele
William Smith Building
Keele, ST5 5BG, UK
Tel. 01782 733 180

email n.j.cassidy@keele.ac.uk
web www.keele.ac.uk/nigel.cassidy/
———————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s